Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Presentation: Supporting student mobility programmes (Erasmus) through e-portfolios and online networks

Event Details

Presentation: Supporting student mobility programmes (Erasmus) through e-portfolios and online networks

Time: April 23, 2010 from 9:15am to 9:30am
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
Website or Map: http://proj.emea.acrobat.com/…
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Jun 9, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Friday, 23 April 2010 - 9:20am GMT (10:20am London Time) - 20min presentation
Hawaii 11:20pm (Wed), Los Angeles 2:20am, New York 5:20am, London 10:20am, Paris 11:20am, Dubai 1:20pm, New Delhi 2:50pm, Beijing 5:20pm, Tokyo 6:20pm, Sydney 7:20pm
For World Time click HERE

This presentation reports on a relatively neglected area of research in online educational practices and describes a project which is still in its infancy. Very simply, I will be talking about how online technologies can be used to support and complement university students who are taking part in mobility programmes such as Erasmus. I will review some projects which are currently being carried out in this area and I will then present the eportfolio project here at the University of León which involves the integration of NING platforms in student mobility programmes.

About Robert O'Dowd
Robert O'Dowd EFL Homepage
Robert O'Dowd comes from Ireland. He teaches EFL and Applied Linguistics and is secretary for International Training at the University of León, Spain. He has a PhD on the use of networked technologies in the foreign language classroom and runs teacher training workshops on various theme such as intercultural learning, online technologies in foreign language education and online intercultural exchange. His current research interests include studying new technologies in teacher education, supporting student mobility with ICT and Content and Language Integrated Learning.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Presentation: Supporting student mobility programmes (Erasmus) through e-portfolios and online networks to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (13)

Might attend (4)

Not Attending (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service