Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Challenging ELLs to Practise Online

Event Details

Challenging ELLs to Practise Online

Time: October 8, 2010 from 4:30pm to 5pm
Location: Adobe Connect Pro
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Berni Wall
Latest Activity: Oct 9, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Hawaii 6:30am, Los Angeles 9:30am, New York 12:30pm, London 5:30pm, Paris 6:30pm, Dubai 8:30pm, New Delhi 10:00pm, Beijing 12:30pm, Tokyo 1:30am (Sat), Sydney 3:30am (Sat)…
For World Time click here
http://tinyurl.com/8Oct430pmGMT
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?day=8&month=10&year=2010&hour=16&min=30&sec=0&p1=0

My English Club (MyEC) is the social network of EnglishClub.com. This is a free community where over 20,000 English learners and teachers go to practise communication skills online. Join administrator, Tara Benwell, as she describes how her monthly Writing Challenges have inspired ELLs worldwide to blog, network, and learn computer skills.
http://my.englishclub.com/profile/EnglishTeacher

About Tara Benwell
Tara Benwell is an ELT materials writer and the administrator of MyEnglishClub. She is the awards editor for TEFL.net and EnglishClub.com and the media director for Red River Press. Tara guides and motivates English learners and teachers via forums, Facebook, twitter, and blogs. She lives in Canada where she balances work, family, and fiction writing.


http://my.englishclub.com/profile/EnglishTeacher
http://www.tarabenwell.com
Contact: tara@tarabenwell.com

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Challenging ELLs to Practise Online to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Tara Benwell on October 9, 2010 at 5:46pm
Thanks for coming! Sorry it was a pain to get in. I had difficulty getting into the PK too, but eventually found my way in after obeying Shelly's instructions to exit and try a different link. Fun day! I missed so many great presentations while I was sleeping last night. Look forward to watching the recorded versions. Just found this recording of the tour. That was quick! Makes it seem like I talked over the other teacher at the end. Hope it didn't seem that way during the presentation. He was having some major tech difficulties. Live and learn. I guess comments worked better in chat.
Comment by Berni Wall on October 8, 2010 at 6:43pm
we're not over the limit so some tech problem keep trying, Have alerted the tech ppl
http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/virtual-round-table
Comment by Berni Wall on October 8, 2010 at 6:40pm
Trying to find out what's happening a whther the room is full or not - keep trying
http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/virtual-round-table
Comment by Berni Wall on October 8, 2010 at 6:37pm
did you try this link
http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/virtual-round-table
sorry sent as email
Comment by Iwona G on October 8, 2010 at 6:37pm
i tried the link from the previous session but can't get in; it seems the user limit has been exceeded
Comment by Karenne Sylvester on October 8, 2010 at 6:36pm
Elizabeth Anne - I found it:
http://bit.ly/9AsyPF
Comment by Elizabeth Anne on October 8, 2010 at 6:34pm
I'm on a brand new computer too - so just trying to find my feet all round ..... very glad it's not just me - no tweet deck on this machine ..
Comment by Karenne Sylvester on October 8, 2010 at 6:31pm
me neither - where's the link
Comment by Elizabeth Anne on October 8, 2010 at 6:29pm
What a pity, I really have missed an episode ! I've been to my email and clicked on every link I can see ... but nothing is taking me to the conf ... boo hoo .... is it because I was rather late in saying that I was coming ? or is there something on the screen trying to shout "here - click here" ?
Comment by Elizabeth Anne on October 8, 2010 at 6:18pm
Oh oh - can't find the Adobe room ;-(

Attending (11)

Might attend (9)

Not Attending (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service