Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Teaching Young Language Learners to Write

Event Details

Teaching Young Language Learners to Write

Time: October 8, 2010 from 4pm to 4:30pm
Location: Adobe Connect Pro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.…
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: Oct 8, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Friday, 8 October 2010 - 4pm GMT
Hawaii 6am, Los Angeles 9am, New York 12pm, London 5pm, Paris 6pm, Dubai 8pm, New Delhi 9:30pm, Beijing 12pm, Tokyo 1am (Sat), Sydney 3am (Sat)
For World Time click here
http://tinyurl.com/8Oct4pmGMT
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?day=8&month=10&year=2010&hour=16&min=0&sec=0&p1=0

Learn strategies for teaching young language learners to write using technology. This
workshop will give examples of Inspiration, Kidspiration, Voice thread, and Wikis.

BIO

Judie Haynes is an ESL teacher and professional development provider with 29 years of experience in the field. She is the author and co-author of 6 books, the last two published by ASCD: Getting Started with English Language Learners (ASCD, 2007) and Teaching English Language Learners Across the Content Areas - with Debbie Zacarian (ASCD, 2010). Judie presents workshops for classroom teachers of ELLs around the United States.

Judie has an award winning website , everythingESL.net, that she developed with her son Charles in 1999. She currently writes EverythingESL - a blog about teaching English Language Learners at http://everythingesl-everythingesl.blogspot.com/. She is also co founder (with Linda Hahner) and co-moderator of the Twitter professional chat #ELLCHAT.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Teaching Young Language Learners to Write to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (12)

Might attend (6)

Not Attending (2)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service