Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Event Details

Pecha Kucha Night

Time: November 13, 2009 from 9:30pm to 10:30pm
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
Website or Map: http://proj.emea.acrobat.com/…
Event Type: pecha, kucha
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Nov 25, 2009

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Fri 13 November 2009, 9:30pm GMT
Paris 10:30pm, Dubai 1:30am (Sat), Tokyo 6:30am (Sat), Sydney 8:30am (Sat), Los Angeles 1:30pm (Fri), New York 4:30pm (Fri)

CLICK HERE TO ENTER THE VIRTUAL ROOM

Don't know what a Pecha Kucha is?
Please listen to this video on 'A Pecha Kucha on Pecha Kucha'


Pecha Kucha presenters are
Burcu Akyol
Burcu Akyol has been teaching English for ten years. She is currently the coordinator of the foreign languages department of ISTEK Schools in Istanbul, Turkey, with responsibility for training and development programmes. In the last three years, she has focused on using web technologies in the language classroom. She blogs at burcuakyol.com.

Sean Banville
Sean is webmaster of sites including BreakingNewsEnglish.com and ListenAminute.com. He has a Master's degree in TEFL/TESL from Birmingham University. He spent 13 years teaching in Japan and relocated to the UAE in 2006. He recently became an enthusiastic Tweeter and is gearing up to enter the world of blogging.

Neal Chambers
Neal Chambers writes a grammar series on EnglishSpark.com. Recently, he has become a strong advocate for the use of Twitter for professional networking and resource sharing. He has earned his CELTA and has spent over 5 years teaching English in Japan.

Marisa Constantinides
Marisa Constantinides is a teacher, teacher educator, ELT author and blogger. She is Director of Studies of CELT, a teacher education centre in Athens Greece offering Cambridge CELTA and DELTA courses to teachers from Greece and many other countries. Her topic today is inspired by her work with free classes of adult refugee beginners from countries such as Iran, Afghanistan who are trying to learn English as a passport to some day finding work in the English speaking world.

Shelly Terrell
Shelly is an educational technology blogger, technology trainer, and English language teacher living in Germany who enjoys working on global educational projects. She has worked with young language learners for 5 years in the US and in Germany.

Berni Wall
Berni heads up RLI specializing in total immersion English courses and 1:1 language training. She is also behind Gapfillers a website for advanced learners of English. 30+ years experience as an English language teacher at all levels with 11 years in Indonesia. Degree in English and Music, DELTA and an MBA from Bradford University Management Centre.

Joel Josephson (recorded)
I am involved in 14 EU funded education projects, mainly in the area of technology and languages. Apart from initiating some of the ideas for the projects I am the expert in carrying out Internet dissemination and communications. I am a retained expert by the EU for dissemination and have done work for a number of other educational institutions in this area.

-Susan Burg
Bio: ?

-V. Anitha Devi
Bio: ?

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Pecha Kucha Night to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Nina Lyulkun on November 14, 2009 at 2:05am
The most unbelievable, fruitful, amazing, meaningful, professionaly organized and ever run event!!!
Thank you very much for the wonderful experience.
Warmly,
Nina
Comment by Arjana Blazic on November 14, 2009 at 12:00am
Absolutely fantastic PK night, thank you everyone:-)
Comment by Heike Philp on November 13, 2009 at 9:04pm
Maeshelle West-Davies is also a presenter.

About Maeshelle West-Davies
Maeshelle West-Davies (US, UK, DE) gleans her varied life experiences to expose a personal perspective through a multitude of mediums. A year ago she founded the so social club and started the so social e mini mag thus adding layers to the multi-cultural nature of the city she lives in and helping to give the world more of a sense of community.
Comment by Shelly Terrell on November 12, 2009 at 10:11pm
Berni Wall will also be taking part in the Pecha Kucha!
Comment by Shelly Terrell on November 11, 2009 at 3:56am
If you're doing a Pecha Kucha could I please get your bios so I can introduce you during the Pecha Kucha event? Just send me a meesage!
Comment by Holly S. Longstroth on October 21, 2009 at 6:32pm
I would be interested...

Attending (21)

Might attend (14)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service