Virtual Round Table Web Conference

KEYNOTE Joe Dale: The purposeful use of technology in the languages classroom

Event Details

KEYNOTE  Joe Dale: The purposeful use of technology in the languages classroom

Time: May 8, 2016 from 9am to 10am
Location: Room Arthur Adobe Connect
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: keynote
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: May 8, 2016

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Sunday, 8 May 2016

9am GMT10am UK, 6pm Tokyo, 2:30pm New Delhi, 5am New York, 2am Los Angeles

Room Arthur

http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/arthur

KEYNOTE 

Joe Dale

The purposeful use of technology in the languages classroom

This presentation will look at the power and potential of different technologies such as iPads, Android devices and Windows tablets and laptops for enhancing language learning in and out of the classroom. Focusing on pedagogical principles and improving outcomes, Joe Dale will demonstrate how easy it is to enhance learning in a purposeful way with a range of free apps or tools. He will also highlight the 'MFLTwitterati, a dynamic grassroots community of language teachers who like to share ideas and collaborate together on a daily basis to raise standards for all.

Joe Dale is an independent languages consultant from the UK who works with a range of organisations such as Network for Languages, ALL, The British Council, the BBC, Skype, Microsoft and The Guardian. He is host of the TES MFL forum, former SSAT Languages Lead Practitioner, a regular conference speaker and recognised expert on technology and language learning. He has spoken at conferences and run training courses in Europe, North America, South America, the Middle East, the Far East and Australia . He was a member of the Ministerial Steering Group on languages for the current UK government and advised on the Linguanet Worldwide project for The Language Company. He created ICT activities for the new Institut Français, ALL and Network for Languages Primary French Niveau Bleu course and was short-listed for a NAACE Impact Award in 2013 too. Joe was recently described in a Guardian article as an 'MFL guru' and 'the man behind the #mfltwitterati.'. 

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for KEYNOTE Joe Dale: The purposeful use of technology in the languages classroom to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Elizabeth Anne on May 6, 2016 at 9:19pm

Flûte alors - Saturday night is the type of party you don't get in a car and drive down the mountain road afterwards....I'm probably going to have to count on the recording ;-) What a pity.

Attending (5)

Might attend (1)

Not Attending (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service