Virtual Round Table Web Conference

KEYNOTE: Dr. Cynthia Calongne Bridging Worlds and Connecting Minds on the 3D Web

Event Details

KEYNOTE: Dr. Cynthia Calongne Bridging Worlds and Connecting Minds on the 3D Web

Time: May 7, 2016 at 11:45pm to May 8, 2016 at 1am
Location: Room Arthur Adobe Connect
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: virtual, worlds, tour
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: May 8, 2016

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Sunday, 8 May 2016

12am GMT, 1am UK, 9am Tokyo (Sun), 5:30am New Delhi (Sun), 8pm New York, 5pm Los Angeles

Room Arthur

http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/arthur

KEYNOTE

Dr. Cynthia Calongne

Bridging Worlds and Connecting Minds on the 3D Web

Take a ride on the wild side as Cynthia Calongne, aka Lyr Lobo, demonstrates the power of open source 3D Web solutions and how they're integrating to characterize the classroom of the future. No passport required! We'll live stream the event in Adobe Connect as we tour learning games, peek behind the scenes at the research, reflect on learning analytics, take a quick look at the architecture, and examine the future of education.

Cynthia Calongne, aka Lyr Lobo, is a professor, author and researcher with 20+ years of experience teaching and developing virtual worlds and game simulations. With her team, she won the $25,000 Grand Prize in the 2010 Federal Virtual World Challenge for the Mars Expedition Strategy Challenge. A founding member of the Women in Virtual Reality (WiVR), Cynthia conducts simulation research with The Air University, with the US Army’s Simulation and Training Technology Center on the MOSES project, and serves as an organizer for the OpenSimulator Community Conference (2014-2015) and Federal Consortium of Virtual Worlds 2015 conference.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for KEYNOTE: Dr. Cynthia Calongne Bridging Worlds and Connecting Minds on the 3D Web to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (4)

Might attend (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service