Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Helena Galani: Learner Immersion for Emergence

Event Details

Helena Galani: Learner Immersion for Emergence

Time: May 7, 2016 at 11:30pm to May 8, 2016 at 12am
Location: Room Arthur Adobe Connect
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: May 2, 2016

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Saturday, 7 May 2016

11:30pm GMT12:30pm UK, 8:30am Tokyo (Sun), 5am New Delhi (Sun), 7:30pm New York, 4:30pm Los Angeles

Room Arthur

http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/arthur

Helena Galani

Learner Immersion for Emergence

This presentation suggests ways in which teaching in a 3D Virtual World can bridge the Learning and Testing divide to raise language learner consciousness for transformative learning.

Helena Galani holds an RSA Diploma, M.A. ELT (Applied Linguistics through Corpora for Teacher Education purposes), certification in the skills of Teacher Training and in advanced ICT skills. She has been implementing CALL into her teaching for more than 27 years in the fields of TEFL, with YL language schools and as qualified Adult Educator at LLL Centre in Greece,with formal assessment bodies, on UK University EAP courses or as private tutor.

As EduNation resident and CAMELOT Award winner in 2015, Helena supports the educational use of SL environment with learner and teacher machinima. As moderator during this year’s EVO ViLLAGE, she presented on the usefulness of designing board games and Interactive Scenarios in ELT through Virtual Environment. At conferences such as SLanguage Symposium 2016, she has been highlighting different aspects on the interdisciplinary value of VWs in language teaching

 

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Helena Galani: Learner Immersion for Emergence to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (2)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service