Virtual Round Table Web Conference

How to use web 2.0 for your development, classes and school

Event Details

How to use web 2.0 for your development, classes and school

Time: October 8, 2010 from 5pm to 5:30pm
Location: Adobe Connect Pro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.…
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: Oct 8, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Friday, 8 October 2010 - 5pm GMT
Hawaii 7am, Los Angeles 10am, New York 1pm, London 6pm, Paris 7pm, Dubai 8pm, New Delhi 10:30pm, Beijing 1am (Sat), Tokyo 2am (Sat), Sydney 4am (Sat)
For World Time click here
http://tinyurl.com/8October5pmGMT
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?day=8&month=10&year=2010&hour=17&min=0&sec=0&p1=0

How to use web 2.0 for your development, classes and school

Description: In this presentation, I will talk about the popular collaborative web 2.0 tools and explain how to use them for your development, classes and school along with the implications. Also, I will offer a number of reasons why it is necessary to introduce web 2.0 tools into EFL contexts.

Isil Boy is an EFL Instructor and Coordinator at Yildiz Technical University, Istanbul, Turkey. Having taken her BA in TEFL from Istanbul University in 2005, she started her Online Master’s Degree in Educational Technology and TESOL at the University Of Manchester. Educational technology, ICT in education, blended learning, the education of language teachers and Second Life in education are among her interests areas.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for How to use web 2.0 for your development, classes and school to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Janet Bianchini on October 8, 2010 at 12:45pm
Hi Isil

Looking forward to your presentation very much.

Best wishes

Janet

Attending (18)

Might attend (7)

Not Attending (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service