Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Twitter: Turn 140 Characters into a Virtual Staffroom

Event Details

Twitter: Turn 140 Characters into a Virtual Staffroom

Time: October 9, 2010 from 10am to 11am
Location: Adobe Connect Pro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.…
Event Type: workshop
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: Oct 9, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Saturday, 9 October 2010 - 10am GMT
Hawaii 12pm (Fri/Sat midnight), Los Angeles 3am, New York 6am, London 11am, Paris 12pm, Dubai 2pm, New Delhi 3:30pm, Beijing 6pm, Tokyo 7pm, Sydney 9pm
For World Time click here
http://tinyurl.com/9Oct10amGMT
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?day=9&month=10&year=2010&hour=10&min=0&sec=0&p1=0

This workshop is meant for teachers who are unfamiliar with Twitter or who aren´t very active on it (yet) but experienced tweeters are welcome and their input will be highly appreciated.

The short messaging system Twitter can be turned into a huge virtual staffroom where teachers from around the world meet, communicate, support each other and share teaching tips, resources, weblinks and opinions. Come and discover some tools and tricks to help you keep up with “what´s happening” on Twitter.


Bio


Guido is an EFL teacher in Seville, Spain. He coordinates the teens department of the school where he works and conducts teacher training workshops there. After more than 10 years of experience his professional development has started taking giant steps forward again thanks to the power of Twitter. Follow him on Twitter, @europeaantje.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Twitter: Turn 140 Characters into a Virtual Staffroom to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Guido Europeaantje on October 9, 2010 at 9:52pm
Thanks to the organisers for dragging me out of my comfort zone & offering me the chance to present. See you all at #vrt11?
Comment by Guido Europeaantje on October 9, 2010 at 6:49pm
A big thank you to everyone who was at the webinar.

Newbies (As and Bs, remember?), I hope it was useful and it helped you to "get" twitter.

Oldies (Cs and Ds) thank you for coming along and contributing to spreading the news.

To everyone: see you on Twitter!
Comment by Guido Europeaantje on October 9, 2010 at 6:47pm
Thank you for being there, EAnne. Tweet you later, haha. G.
Comment by Elizabeth Anne on October 9, 2010 at 5:56pm
Brilliant Guido - I'll say it again on twitter - once I've got my new machines sorted :)
thanks a lot
Comment by Guido Europeaantje on October 9, 2010 at 12:15am
Thanks Ceri. The logistics with family & kids are not always easy. I´ve got a "familia numerosa" myself. What if it rains and they have to stay inside? Would make it veeeeeery interesting LOL. Thanks for your support, g.
Comment by Ceri Jones on October 8, 2010 at 11:46pm
Hi, going to try my best but depends on family plans and the kids. Enjoy!
Comment by Guido Europeaantje on October 7, 2010 at 11:29pm
Glad to see you´re coming, too E.Anne.
As for the Tok Pisin: is bihain :-(
Comment by Raul Antonio on October 7, 2010 at 11:13pm
Hello, Guido will be a pleasure to be present in his talk there we...
Comment by Elizabeth Anne on October 7, 2010 at 10:44pm
Not pisin then ;-)
Comment by Guido Europeaantje on October 6, 2010 at 11:14am
Hope to see you in there on the day, Raúl. I´m just putting the last bits and pieces of the workshop together. Any questions or input will be very welcome. See you!

Attending (18)

Might attend (4)

Not Attending (2)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2019   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service