Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Sandra Vida: Lessons with music and edtech

Event Details

Sandra Vida: Lessons with music and edtech

Time: April 27, 2014 from 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Location: Adobe Connect
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: online
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Apr 27, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Room TRISTAN

World Clock 6:30pm GMT7:30pm London, 8:30pm Paris, 3:30am Tokyo (Mon), 2:30pm New York

I share the passion for using songs in my ELT lessons with many teachers. I do not share the same passion for using gap fill exercises and vocabulary work with them so I am proposing a different approach to using songs in your classrooms that will make them into lessons worth attending for students and you as well.

Sandra Vida just finished her MA in TESOL and EdTech at University of Manchester. She has been a secondary school teacher for 17 years and all this time Sandra has been incorporating music in her classes. Lessons with music was her dissertation title and what she will present is based on research she conducted for that purpose. Currently she is the vice president of IATEFL Slovenia with a passion for organizing conferences and author of the lessonswithmusic.com, which will be the basis of this workshop.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Sandra Vida: Lessons with music and edtech to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (6)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service