Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Presentation: Around the World with Skype

Event Details

Presentation: Around the World with Skype

Time: April 23, 2010 from 3:30pm to 3:45pm
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
Website or Map: http://proj.emea.acrobat.com/…
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: Nov 29, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Friday, 23 April 2010 – 3:40pm GMT (4:40pm London Time)
Hawaii 5:40am, Los Angeles 8:40am, New York 11:40am, London 4:40pm, Paris 5:40pm, Dubai 7:40pm, New Delhi 9:10pm, Beijing 11:40pm, Tokyo 0:40 (Fri), Sydney 1:40am (Fri)
For World Time click here

Silvia Rosenthal Tolisano was born in Germany, raised in Argentina and currently lives in the United States. She holds a a Bachelor’s Degree in Spanish with a Minor in International Studies and a Masters in Education with an emphasis in Instructional Technology. She has worked as a World Language teacher, Technology Integration Facilitator and 21st Century Learning Specialist.

Her passions include globally connected learning, technology integration, 21st Century skills and literacies, as well as digital storytelling. Silvia is known in the international blogersphere under the name of “Langwitches”.

To learn about her work, subscribe to the Langwitches Blog and follow her on Twitter. She is a regular contributor on the Tech& Learning Advisor Blog. Silvia is the author of the book “Digital Storytelling Tools for Educators” and founder of the Around the World with 80 Schools project.

In this presentation, Silvia will present the Around the World with 80 Schools project and demonstrate how teachers can use Skype as a tool in their classrooms.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Presentation: Around the World with Skype to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (14)

Might attend (9)

Not Attending (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service