Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Panel discussion: AVALON Teacher Training

Event Details

Panel discussion: AVALON Teacher Training

Time: April 23, 2010 from 7am to 8:30am
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
Website or Map: http://proj.emea.acrobat.com/…
Event Type: panel discussion
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Jun 9, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Friday, 23 April 2010 - 7am GMT (8am London Time)
Hawaii 9pm (Wed), Los Angeles midnight (Thu/Fri), New York 3am, London 8am, Paris 9am, Dubai 11am, New Delhi 12:30pm, Beijing 3pm, Tokyo 4pm, Sydney 5pm
For World Time click HERE

After more than a year of development the AVALON teacher training course was piloted over a period of 5 weeks from mid February to mid March 2010.

We are very much looking forward to hear first-hand about this experience from developers, trainers and trainees.

The pilot

It was not an easy task to select 20 language teachers of the eager 70 applicants received and in the end 16 teachers in 11 countries enjoyed a challenging course. Sadly four of them did not join due to hardware problems or failing internet.

After 4 weeks with 2 times 2h a week group sessions in Second Life the trainees presented their final tasks, a language course designed to be held in Second Life.

Moderator
Brian Richardson, University of Kalmar, Sweden

Panelists
Gary Motteram, University of Manchester, UK
Graham Stanley, British Council, Spain
Nergiz Kern, Turkey
Joe Pereira, British Council, Portugal
Holly Longstroth, LANCELOT SchoolTM GmbH, US

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Panel discussion: AVALON Teacher Training to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Heike Philp on April 13, 2010 at 1:14pm
Great, great. I am relieved. Heike
Comment by Nergiz Kern on April 13, 2010 at 1:07pm
I'm afraid I'll be teaching during most part of the panel but will join the first half hour.

Attending (16)

Might attend (7)

Not Attending (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service