Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Machu Picchu Tour in Second Life

Event Details

Machu Picchu Tour in Second Life

Time: March 25, 2011 from 4:30pm to 5pm
Location: Second Life Machu Picchu
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: tour, in, second, life
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Mar 25, 2011

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Friday, 25 March 2011 – 4:30pm GMT
Hawaii 6:30am, Los Angeles 9:30am, New York 12:30pm, London 4:30pm, Paris 5:30pm, Dubai 8:30pm, New Delhi 10pm, Beijing 12:30am, Tokyo 1:30am (Sat), Sydney 3:30am (Sat)
For World Time click here http://tinyurl.com/25March430pmGMT


MEETING POINT FOR THE TOUR: EduNation I Sandbox in Second Life

http://slurl.com/secondlife/EduNation/103/151/23

 

Live screenshare of Second Life in Adobe ConnectPro

http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/secondlife

 

Join us for a tour of Machu Picchu, a real-life reproduction of the ancient ruins  of the Inca Citadel of Machu Picchu, a rigorous simulation of a 60% real Citadel, built as part of the University San martin de Porres of Perú, which has been done based on an investigation that has resulted in the construction itself, as well as cultural and tourist information, constantly updated. The tour will be in Spanish and English and will make possible to learn about the history, origin and use of one of the world's archaeological wonders.

Tourguide: Amparo Cervantes [Amparo delvalle]. Professor at the University of San Martin de Porres of Peru - USMP, tourism and hospitality, with a MA in Cultural and Heritage Management, developed in the project "Second USMP" Moodle Virtual Teaching, Virtual Teaching Researcher and Manager inbound travel agency.




Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Machu Picchu Tour in Second Life to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (2)

Might attend (2)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service