Virtual Round Table Web Conference

LiVE Learning in a Virtual Environment

Event Details

LiVE  Learning in a Virtual Environment

Time: November 13, 2009 from 5pm to 5:30pm
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
City/Town: World Time: http://tinyurl.com/13Nov-5pm-GMT
Website or Map: http://proj.emea.acrobat.com/…
Event Type: show&tell
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Nov 13, 2009

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Fri 13 November 2009 5pm GMT
Hawaii 7am, Los Angeles 9am, New York 12pm noon, Paris 6pm, Dubai 9pm, Tokyo 2am, Sydney 4am

CLICK HERE TO ENTER THE VIRTUAL ROOM

LiVE is an acronym for Learning in a Virtual Environment. It is a role-playing game designed to teach English as the player progresses through - and learns about – Sydney, Australia.
It works as a tool for ESL facilitators worldwide, by promoting independent learning through the use of a storyline, supported by wikis and websites.

The presentation will deal with how to use and download this free, innovative tool.

About Mauricio Buchler

Mauricio Buchler has been teaching all levels of EAP and general English, for 18 years, both in Australia and Brazil. Mauricio has been integrating English teaching with technology for the past 6 years, done 4 presentations for English Australia on “tech-teaching”, and has developed the prototype of an online English teaching game. He is co-founder of nifty, a social network for tech-oriented English teachers, and is currently responsible for a pathway course at Think Education Group.

Mauricio joins us live from his LiVE platform at his local time 4am (and he says, that this is one of the better times for him, as he is quite awake then)

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for LiVE Learning in a Virtual Environment to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (12)

Might attend (5)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service