Virtual Round Table Web Conference

LeWiNoW - One Step Closer to Teaching Paperless

Event Details

LeWiNoW - One Step Closer to Teaching Paperless

Time: October 9, 2010 from 4pm to 4:30pm
Location: Adobe Connect Pro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.…
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: Oct 9, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Saturday, 9 October 2010 - 4pm GMT
Hawaii 6am, Los Angeles 9am, New York 12pm, London 5pm, Paris 6pm, Dubai 8pm, New Delhi 9:30pm, Beijing 12pm (Sat/Sun midnight), Tokyo 1am (Sun), Sydney 3am (Sun)
For World Time click here
http://tinyurl.com/9Oct4pmGMT
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?day=9&month=10&year=2010&hour=16&min=0&sec=0&p1=0

LeWiNoW - One Step Closer to Teaching Paperless


LeWiNoW.com is a website designed for young learners of English and their teachers and parents, perfect to be used in blended or online teaching, as well as for self-study. It is based on Cambridge Young Learners English Tests, but can be used independently. It’s divided into three levels: Starters, Movers and Flyers. The language learning content is versatile, starting from videos, audios, Voicethreads, embeddable and customizable PPTs, Prezi presentations, as well as links to Wallwisher, Worldle, VoxoPop and other easily accessible internet applications and sites.Most importantly, each page is based on the proposed Vocabulary and Grammar list from Cambridge YLE test Handbook, making the content standardized.

In her presentation, Marina will list eight dimensions which make www.lewinow.com unique and one step closer to teaching paperless.

Bio

Marina Malesevic-Petrovic, Novi Sad, Serbia has been an ELF teacher and teacher trainer for 16 years. She used to run her own language school until she decided that she felt more comfortable being a teacher than a business woman and decided to focus on high quality teaching. She is not entirely a language teaching professional. If you look at her websites she creates, you will see that she has branched out into technology and embraced it. You can visit her blog www.educo11.net, join her www.vyewe.rs teacher training network and follow on Twitter @educo11

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for LeWiNoW - One Step Closer to Teaching Paperless to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Nina Lyulkun on October 8, 2010 at 10:23am
I will attend this EVENT for sure!

Attending (10)

Might attend (3)

Not Attending (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2019   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service