Virtual Round Table Web Conference

KEYNOTE Digital literacies

Event Details

KEYNOTE Digital literacies

Time: April 20, 2012 from 10pm to 10:30pm
Location: Adobe ConnectPro and Livestream
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: keynote
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Apr 21, 2012

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Friday, 20 April 2012- 10pm GMT | 7am Tokyo (Saturday) | 3pm Los Angeles

For World Time click here http://tinyurl.com/20April10pmGMT 

Adobe ConnectPro room (enter as guest)

http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/virtual-round-table

Livestream

http://www.livestream.com/letstalkonline

Keynote (30 min)

Nicky Hockly 

The Consultants-E

Digital literacies

Digital literacies are key 21st century skills. They include not just basic knowledge of technology, but a clear understanding of the social practices that surround our uses of new technologies. In this webinar, we look at some of the theory underpinning digital literacies, and also at some practical classroom activities that can help you and your learners develop your digital literacies at the same time as providing valuable language practice.

Bio

Nicky Hockly & Gavin Dudeney
Nicky & Gavin co-direct The Consultants-E, which runs online teacher training courses in ICT, and specialises in elearning. They are award-winning authors of several methodology books about ELT and technology, as well as practising teachers and trainers.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for KEYNOTE Digital literacies to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (18)

Might attend (3)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service