Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Introducing EFL for Digital Natives: English Attack!

Event Details

Introducing EFL for Digital Natives: English Attack!

Time: October 8, 2010 from 10am to 11am
Location: Adobe Connect Pro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.…
Event Type: workshop
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: Oct 8, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Friday, 8 October 2010 - 10am GMT
Hawaii 12am (Thu/Fri midnight), Los Angeles 3am, New York 6am, London 11am, Paris 12pm, Dubai 2pm, New Delhi 3:30pm, Beijing 6pm, Tokyo 7pm, Sydney 9pm
For World Time click here
http://tinyurl.com/8Oct10amGMT
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?day=8&month=10&year=2010&hour=10&min=0&sec=0&p1=0

“Digital Natives” learning English need a special approach combining brain learning principles; the latest EFL pedagogical thinking; games-based learning; increased exposure to English; and learner autonomy. English Attack! delivers this using movie, news channel, and TV series clips; music videos, games and social networking, specially packaged for the EFL learner. The service, currently in worldwide Beta, will launch in Q4 2010.

Bio

Paul Maglione

A dual American and Italian citizen, Paul was born in New York City, was raised in the US, Italy and the Philippines, and studied at Brown University in Rhode Island, USA and the London Business School in the UK. He also holds a TEFL Certificate from Rutgers University.

Following an early career in journalism and magazine publishing, Paul moved into corporate communications and then television, where he helped establish NBC and CNBC in Europe before taking on senior management positions with Turner Broadcasting Europe and CNN. He then moved to the videogames industry, starting at Scottish start-up iPlay and then moving to Paris to become President of Vivendi Games Mobile. In early 2009 he began work on English Attack! with his co-founder at Entertainment Learning, Frederic Tibout.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Introducing EFL for Digital Natives: English Attack! to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (3)

Might attend (3)

Not Attending (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service