Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Blogs for professional development, learning and teaching

Event Details

Blogs for professional development, learning and teaching

Time: October 9, 2010 from 10am to 11am
Location: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/vrt4
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Berni Wall
Latest Activity: Oct 9, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Hawaii 11:30pm (Fri), Los Angeles 2:30am, New York 5:30am, London 10:30am, Paris 11:30am, Dubai 1:30pm, New Delhi 3:00pm, Beijing 5:30pm, Tokyo 6:30pm, Sydney 8:30pm
For World Time click here
http://tinyurl.com/9Oct930amGMT
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?day=9&month=10&year=2010&hour=9&min=30&sec=0&p1=0


Blogs can be used both for professional development as a learning tool for teachers, as well as a teaching tool. In this workshop, I'll talk briefly about both possibilities, relating to some personal experiences whenever possible and exploring the possibilities and advantages of blog in education.

About Henrick Oprea
Henrick Oprea has been teaching English as a Foreign language in Brazil for 13 years. He's currently taking his MA in TEFL/TESL, and is also the Director of Studies at Atlantic Idiomas, a language institute in Brasília, Brazil.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Blogs for professional development, learning and teaching to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Berni Wall on October 9, 2010 at 12:01pm
sorry my mistake didn't realise I'd got this wrong! Sorry for confusion
Comment by Heike Philp on October 9, 2010 at 11:57am
Comment by Heike Philp on October 8, 2010 at 11:46pm
Here again the correct times
Saturday, 9 October 2010 - 10am GMT
Hawaii 12pm (Fri/Sat midnight), Los Angeles 3am, New York 6am, London 11am, Paris B12pm, Dubai 2pm, New Delhi 3:30pm, Beijing 6pm, Tokyo 7pm, Sydney 9pm
For World Time click HERE
http://tinyurl.com/9Oct10amGMT
Comment by Richard Whiteside on October 8, 2010 at 7:52pm
I was thinking the same thing myself! : )
Comment by Karenne Sylvester on October 8, 2010 at 6:35pm
Is this going to be in the evening or in the morning - the time/dates are confusing

Attending (9)

Might attend (11)

Not Attending (2)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2019   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service