Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Virtual Panel Discussion: "The best way to predict the future..."

Event Details

Virtual Panel Discussion: "The best way to predict the future..."

Time: November 12, 2009 from 1pm to 2pm
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
City/Town: WorldTime: http://tinyurl.com/Nov12-1pm-GMT
Website or Map: http://proj.emea.acrobat.com/…
Event Type: panel, discussion
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Sep 18, 2011

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Thu 12 November 2009, 1pm GMT
Hawaii 3am, Los Angeles 5am, New York 8am, London 1pm, Paris 2pm, Dubai 5pm, Tokyo 10pm, Sydney midnight (Thu/Fri)

"... is to invent it." -Theodore Hook

TO JOIN THIS EVENT PLEASE CLICK HERE

This panel brings together those who have done exactly that namely invent the future.

Panelists:
Gary Motteram, University of Manchester
Duane Sider of Rosetta Stone
Shiv Rajetan, LanguageLab.com
Stefan Booy, myngle.com
Moderation Valentina Dodge, English360.com

About Gary Motteram
Gary Motteram has a long track record in the field of computer assisted language learning. He has also been a long-time member of the Learning Technolgies Special
Interest Group of IATEFL (ltsig.org.uk) and seen through its transition from the early days of CALL to its current world of internet-assisted learning, he has worked in a
number of different roles to run courses and develop this group. He set up and still runs an MA in Educational Technology and TESOL (www.education.manchester.ac.uk)
and conducts research into the field of internet assisted teacher education (edtechandtesol.info). In recent years he has also been insturmental in winning international
projects and managing them for the University (www.echinauk.org).

Gary has also been involved in a number of EU funded projects amongst others the LANCELOT project in the capacity as one of the main developing partners for the teacher-training course in virtual classroom technology. Currently he is coordinator of the AVALON project, a project to
explore language learning in Second Life which is supported by 26 EU partners in 8 countries.

About Shiv Rajendran
Shiv (www.shv.me) co-founded Languagelab.com in 2005. The oldest and largest virtual world languages school with students in more than 50 different countries. Shiv has a Master’s degree in Digital Culture & Technology, a background using technology for a variety of purposes, and is a life long gamer.

About Stefan Booy
Born in Holland, raised in Italy, and educated in US, Stefan is passionate about cultural diversity and languages. At Myngle since January 2009, he's has been working to develop educational and commercial partnerships to further the growth of the Amsterdam-based start up.
His background is mainly in secondary and higher education in the Us, where he earned degrees in Philosophy and Ministry. Since 2008, he holds an MBA degree from the Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus university.
Stefan is the proud father of Arden and Ian, who are a bit confused about what language to speak at home!

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Virtual Panel Discussion: "The best way to predict the future..." to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (25)

Might attend (10)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2019   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service