Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Using Flip Videos in the Language Classroom

Event Details

Using Flip Videos in the Language Classroom

Time: October 9, 2010 from 10am to 10:30am
Location: Adobe Connect Pro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.…
Event Type: workshop
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: Oct 9, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Saturday, 9 October 2010 - 10am GMT
Hawaii 12pm (Fri/Sat midnight), Los Angeles 3am, New York 6am,ggondon 11am, Paris B12pm, Dubai 2pm, New Delhi 3:30pm, Beijing 6pm, Tokyo 7pm, Sydney 9pm
For World Time click here s
http://tinyurl.com/9Oct10amGMT
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?day=9&month=10&year=2010&hour=10&min=0&sec=0&p1=0

Using Flip Videos in the Language Classroom

In this presentation, I will describe how I ended up using flip cameras for a language course. I will also talk about why to use videos in the language classroom and finish by giving you a glimpse of the final product. I will show the recorded class videos in our wiki.

Bio

Miguel Mendoza is from Caracas, Venezuela. He is an ESP lecturer in the school of librarianship from the Faculty of Humanities and Education at Universidad Central de Venezuela. He also works as an ICT consultant and e-moderator for the British Council Venezuela. He holds an MA in the teaching of english as a foreign language. Connect with him on Linkedin and on Twitter, @Mike08. Read more about his use of flip cameras on his blog, The VE Blog.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Using Flip Videos in the Language Classroom to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Helen Myers on October 4, 2010 at 9:51pm
Looking forward to this! A recent flight delay proved quite costly for me when I gave in to temptation and bought one. See you soon!

Attending (5)

Might attend (4)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2019   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service