Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Sibel Simsek Have you ISSUU'd anything yet?

Event Details

Sibel Simsek Have you ISSUU'd anything yet?

Time: April 27, 2014 from 5:30pm to 6pm
Location: Adobe Connect
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: online
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: Jun 27, 2016

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Room TRISTAN

World Clock: Sun 5:30pm GMT6:30pm London; 7:30pm Paris; 2:30am Tokyo (Mon); 1:30pm New York

One of the best ways to motivate students is to publish their work. However, it is not always possible due to the physical conditions of the classrooms or time constraints. In order to resolve this issue, online tools which offer a variety of creation and publishing options from the easy, user friendly to the complicated can be used. Using these tools engage learners in a way that paper and pen never did. In this short presentation the presenter will focus on demonstrating one of the easiest and quickest tools, namely ISSUU. A sample publication created by the learners will also be shared to show student creativity & collaboration. The participants will leave the session with ideas and inspiration on using the tool in a practical way that will support the learners in creating authentic content and sharing it with others.

Sibel Simsek is an EAP instructor and a member of Online Learning Support Project Team at Sabanci University, School of Languages, Istanbul, Turkey. She holds her BA in English Language & Literature. She has certificates from various courses including "50 hrs blended course,Teaching English with Technology” offered by The Consultants-E. Her interests include the integration of technology into teaching, MOOCs & learner development. 

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Sibel Simsek Have you ISSUU'd anything yet? to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (2)

Might attend (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service