Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Introduction to Moodle

Event Details

Introduction to Moodle

Time: October 9, 2010 from 10am to 11am
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.…
Event Type: live online conference, virtual round table conference
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Oct 13, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Saturday, 9 October 2010 - 10am GMT
Hawaii 12pm (Fri/Sat midnight), Los Angeles 3am, New York 6am, London 11am, Paris B12pm, Dubai 2pm, New Delhi 3:30pm, Beijing 6pm, Tokyo 7pm, Sydney 9pm
For World Time click HERE
http://tinyurl.com/9Oct10amGMT


VENUE: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/vrt3

A demonstration of the basic features of Moodle and how easy it is to set up a course yourself! This workshop will give a brief overview of this popular virtual learning environment (VLE), show you what activities are available, and give you the opportunity to produce an activity in Moodle yourself. You will also gain an insight into some administration aspects of Moodle, such as the role system and how files are organised.

About Kevin Westbrook
Kevin Westbrook is a Director of Training at Pete Sharma Associates Limited (www.psa.eu.com) and has been involved in EFL since 1997 on a full-time basis. He is particularly motivated to show language teachers the benefits of using technology in their teaching and how easy it can be. He has had a regular column on blended learning in English Teaching Matters magazine and writes articles for various publications. He has a Masters in Applied Linguistics for Language Teaching and now proposes to spend more time with his family!

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Introduction to Moodle to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Halima Ozimova on October 10, 2010 at 11:30am
Kevin,
the very HEART SALOMs from Uzbekistan to you ,to your tolerant wife, to your 2 nice boys !
Kevin,thank you for the allowance to enjoying your green Moodle pastures for a granted month!
I am moderating some forums at Couchsurfing, have 225 subscribers from all countries of the world.What differs Moodle from CS platform? I was moderating a ning, "Uzbekespteachers", but cannot pay only $35 a year with my 35 subscribers and it was blocked..We cannot pay due unregulated money transfer system only ..What be your advise for:"Where to migrate"?
I tell my readers about us at Moodle here:People . CS For All Ages . 50s+ Travelers
http://www.couchsurfing.org/group.html?gid=2164
I heard an interview with the REAL creator of Facebook“..
Best regards.
Halima

Attending (20)

Might attend (8)

Not Attending (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2019   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service