Virtual Round Table Web Conference

April 2012 Blog Posts (49)

Game Design and English Attack by Paul Maglione

Recording (26min): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p9ann8sksgb/

YouTube trailer





Paul Maglione

@englishattack

Users' expectations of gaming experiences are now very high, due to the popularity of gaming even among…

Continue

Added by Heike Philp on April 23, 2012 at 3:30pm — No Comments

Gamify your classroom



Recording (22min): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p63gcazrn2t/ 

Youtube trailer





Graham…

Continue

Added by Heike Philp on April 23, 2012 at 3:00pm — No Comments

A Round Table called: To text or not to text

A Round Table called: To text or not to text



Watson & Baker published 1984 their studies on how we

communicate. Their research showed that we humans communicate 55% by

listening, 24% speaking, 13% reading and 8% writing. Has this changed?

Today we communicate mostly in text chat via Instant Messenger (Skype,

AIM, Yahoo), write…
Continue

Added by Doris Molero de Martins on April 21, 2012 at 1:56pm — No Comments

PARALLEL SESSIONS - VRT1 Language Games

Friday, 20 April 2012- 10:30pm GMT | 7:30am Tokyo (Saturday) | 3:30pm Los Angeles 

Moderator - Vicki Hollet

Language Games

Graham Stanley

Digital Play in ELT…

Continue

Added by stevenherder on April 21, 2012 at 10:30am — 1 Comment

PARALLEL SESSIONS - VRT2 Teaching and Learning Tools

Friday, 20 April 2012- 10:30pm GMT | 7:30am Tokyo (Saturday) | 3:30pm Los Angeles 

Moderator - Marcia Lima



Jennifer Verschoor…

Continue

Added by stevenherder on April 21, 2012 at 10:00am — 1 Comment

KEYNOTE - Digital literacies by Nicky Hockly and Gavin Dudeney

 
Youtube trailer
 

 …

Continue

Added by stevenherder on April 21, 2012 at 10:00am — No Comments

PARALLEL SESSIONS - VRT3 Young Learners

Friday, 20 April 2012- 10:30pm GMT | 7:30am Tokyo (Saturday) | 3:30pm Los Angeles

Moderator - Marina Petrovic

Patrick Jackson…

Continue

Added by stevenherder on April 21, 2012 at 10:00am — 1 Comment

SYMPOSIUM - Build your Personal Learning Network PLN by using twitter hashtags

Friday, 20 April 2012 - 8pm GMT| 5am Tokyo (Saturday) | 1pm LA

Youtube trailer…

Continue

Added by stevenherder on April 21, 2012 at 10:00am — No Comments

5th VRT2012 - Welcome Address by Heike, Shelly, Berni and Steven

Friday, 20 April 2012 - 7:30pm GMT | 4:30am Tokyo (Saturday) | 12:30pm Los Angeles



Recording: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p34ejf3s075/ (26 min)

The evening was called, "A rather excellent start to the conference..."…

Continue

Added by stevenherder on April 21, 2012 at 9:30am — No Comments

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service