Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Priscill Orue Esquivel: From Grammar victims to Grammar conquerors in the digital world

Event Details

Priscill Orue Esquivel: From Grammar victims to Grammar conquerors in the digital world

Time: May 7, 2016 from 6:15pm to 6:45pm
Location: Room Arthur Adobe Connect
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: May 7, 2016

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Saturday, 7 May 2016

6:10pm GMT, 7:10pm UK, 3:10am Tokyo (Sun), 11:40pm New Delhi, 2:10pm New York, 11:10am Los Angeles

Room Arthur

http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/arthur

Priscill Orue Esquive

From Grammar victims to Grammar conquerors in the digital world

Presenting and explaining grammar structures should be developed according to students' needs and not with the purpose of covering material, overloading them with unnecessary information. Students need to fell that grammar is their friend and learn to "think as Grammarians". Analysis based on their prior knowledge will enable them to grasp a grammatical concept, rather than going around a whole scientific presentation. Consequently, this presentation will suggest ideas for teaching a progressive, organic grammar in the context of eLearning, taking advantage of technological tools, as well as concepts for ELT, with the aim of helping them to conquer the notions of proper grammar in EFL.

Priscill Orue Esquivel holds a Master in Software Engineering and Artificial Intelligence, as well as Bachelor of Arts in the English Language with a TESOL Certification. More than eight years of experience teaching EFL to adults and adolescents from different levels of proficiency (beginners to advanced learners) from different countries of origin (mainly LatinAmerica), as well as ESP in areas like business and technology, both on-site and virtual classes.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Priscill Orue Esquivel: From Grammar victims to Grammar conquerors in the digital world to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service