Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Martha Lackey 2nd Graders Get Their Google On (iPads)

Event Details

Martha Lackey 2nd Graders Get Their Google On (iPads)

Time: April 27, 2014 from 6:30pm to 7pm
Location: Adobe Connect
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: online
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: Apr 27, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Room AVALON

World Clock 6:30pm GMT7:30pm London, 8:30pm Paris, 3:30am Tokyo (Mon), 2:30pm New York

Teacher will show how 2nd grade bilingual students are using GAFE tools in a 1:1 iPad classroom to maximize student learning in the cloud. The students use google presentation for research projects, thinking maps in reading and math to help with organization of knowledge. Teacher will share templates created by district instructional technologist and discuss the lesson planning between both teacher and technology coach. 

Bio

I have taught 1st and 2nd regular education and now currently teaching 2nd-3rd grade bilingual, CTL (campus technology liaison), Edmodo Certified Trainer, Den Star Educator, Twitter for PD. I have presented at TCEA, Region 10, iPad Google Ninja Academy in Roundrock ISD and will be presenting at the Texas Google Summit in Houston in May. I am passionate about student driven learning!! 

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Martha Lackey 2nd Graders Get Their Google On (iPads) to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (2)

Might attend (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service