Virtual Round Table Web Conference

VIRTUAL WORLDS Gabe Baker: Edorble - An Early Look

Event Details

VIRTUAL WORLDS Gabe Baker: Edorble - An Early Look

Time: May 7, 2016 from 10:30pm to 11pm
Location: Room Arthur Adobe Connect
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: May 6, 2016

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Saturday, 7 May 2016

10:30pm GMT11:30pm UK, 7:30am Tokyo (Sun), 4am New Delhi (Sun), 6:30pm New York, 3:30pm Los Angeles

Room Arthur 

http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/arthur

Gabe Baker

Edorble: An Early Look 

This presentation is about Edorble, a new 3D virtual world geared towards educators and students that is in its very early beta stages. It will go over its current features, strengths, and weaknesses compared to other platforms, and offer some hints about our upcoming roadmap. We are also eager to hear comments from the audience about what they'd like to see in Edorble, and of course any questions.

Gabe Barker is a former English and Latin teacher and he earned his master's degree from UCSB in education, with a focus on virtual worlds and education. He started Edorble last year with Cederik Haverbeke from Belgium, and now works full time on the project. He currently lives in Santa Barbara, California.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for VIRTUAL WORLDS Gabe Baker: Edorble - An Early Look to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (4)

Might attend (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2020   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service